Game Titles Coming Out This Summer

Of course in the time we are supposed to be enjoying beautiful weather, awesome games are also coming out. I am going to do my best to hike, have fires, kayak, and visit the beach during the day, while enjoying my favorite games at night. Here’s the games I am excited for. Let me know what you are excited to see come out.

  1. Overwatch: This game comes out on May 24 and if you have not played the beta, you should. It was a blast and seems nearly complete. It is a play versus player game with tons of versatile characters to choose from. This will be a blast to play with friends.
  2. Dishonored 2: This one doesn’t come out until November but if you like steam punk and old style story lines, Bethesda does not let you down, so spend your summer playing or replaying Dishonored before this comes out. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UnsDyv-TtJg
  3. Call of Duty Infinity War: I am excited to see what Call of Duty does differently with this game and if you know anything about me you know I have an occasional guilty pleasure for playing Call of Duty games. While it is not my constant story line, it is a very fun game for playing with friends or just to enjoy an hour or two. The trailer is very interesting as the military is going into space. The public seems very unhappy with this trailer and the Call of Duty fan base on Reddit have compared it to Halo. I will wait to see how I feel about it and if I enjoy it before commenting. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EeF3UTkCoxY
  4. Warhammer 40,000 Eternal Crusade: This is a team based game both Player Vs. Player and Player Vs. Environment, where you have to combat against the Underworld Tyranids. This is going to be wicked fun to try and I can’t wait to play it. As a tabletop Warhammer 40K fan, this is going to be really cool to see online with friends.
  5. World of Warcraft Legion: This may be the reason I return to World of Warcraft after all these years. This is a new turn for the World of Warcraft world where the sides might come together to fight a bigger evil and that is really exciting. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eYNCCu0y-Is
About Jenn Kilgallon

I am a millennial professional seeking out good, healthy habits while still committing to my geek life. I am a proud life optimizer, and a spiritual person of many practices. I want to share that with you! "Always maintain the attitude of a student. If you think you've done learning, bitterness sets in, but if you have more to achieve every day, in any arena, that makes each morning's awakening full of potential and cheery portent."-Nick Offerman Geek. Writer. Artist. Genius. Tea Drinker.

One thought on “Game Titles Coming Out This Summer

Leave a Reply

