First Image of New “Ghostbusters” Uniforms and Proton Pack Released

Many have speculated what the heck the new, all female Ghostbusters movie is going to be like. From the casting, humor, mood – everything has been speculated. But now, with production underway, we’re finally getting our first look into this new girl power team of ghostbustin’ fighters will be like, thanks to director Paul Feig’s Twitter account.

Featuring two very clever and cute hashtags, we now can see that this new Ghostbusters is not playing around, and is definitely honoring its roots. I, like many, were a little worried that this new female team was going to get a more “feminine” update to the suits, one that would not be in line with the simple style of the original suits from the franchise. But cast those fears aside my friends, these suits look fantastic, as does the Proton Pack. Nostalgic charm overflowing here.

375525
Melissa McCarthy and Kate McKinnon on set

With all these tweets, plus the leaked set photos of Melissa McCarthy, Kristen Wiig, and the rest of the cast, I’m truly bumping this movie up on my anticipation list. Especially to see one of my crushes (Kate McKinnon) get the respect she deserves, Ghostbuster style. Hopefully we get more pictures of Leslie Jones, along with Chris Hemsworth as the office secretary. Yeah, at this point I can say, I ain’t afraid…. yeah you know where I’m going with this.


So what do you think of the Ghostbusters female reboot? Do these photos make you excited, or worried? Which of the team is your favorite member? Comment below with your thoughts!

Ghostbusters drives to your ghost filled movie theaters July 22nd, 2016

3 thoughts on “First Image of New “Ghostbusters” Uniforms and Proton Pack Released

    1. I think it’ll be one of those things where I’m waiting to judge it till see it in action. I like the design, but I don’t know enough about what it can and can’t go from the image.

Leave a Reply

